customer profile: Kerry Benjamin

This week’s Customer Profile comes from California-based aesthetician Kerry Benjamin of Kerry Benjamin Skincare.

Name: Kerry Benjamin

Business: Kerry Benjamin Skincare

City and State of Business: Los Angeles, CA

1. How long have you been a skin health professional?

3 years

2. Why did you become a skin health professional?

I became a skin health professional because I have struggled my entire life with eczema and have had to manage my skin on a daily basis.

3. Tell us about a time you improved a patient’s life by addressing their skin concerns.

A client had spent the last 10 years of her life maintaining her breakouts. They “ruled” her world and made her depressed. She told me she had tried everything and nothing worked — every treatment, every medication, every skin line under the sun, and she was still dealing with a very serious breakout when she came to see me.

We did a series of Stacked Skincare treatments every 2 weeks, and after 3 months her skin was 100% clear.

She says she is now “free”! She feels great, now her confidence has been restored and is no longer wearing any makeup.

4. Do you have a favorite modality used in the treatment room? 

I developed Stacked Skincare where I stack various modalities for optimal results. The modalities I use are SilkPeel® Microdermabrasion, PCA SKIN® Peels, dermaplaning and microneedling.

5. What makes you a successful skin health professional?

What makes me successful is my professionalism, my unique treatments and the fact that I truly care about the results for each of my clients. I am always available for my clients via text, call, email, anytime with any questions and I get back to them as soon as I can. They know they can rely on me and I’ve built a solid relationship of trust with them.

6. Why did you choose to partner with PCA SKIN?

PCA SKIN has the best products that truly do transform skin, and world-class customer service.

7. What is your favorite PCA SKIN daily care product and why?

Both the Intensive Clarity Treatment® and the Intensive Age Refining Treatment®.  They are highly effective at treating acne, PIH, UV damage and fine lines.

8. What is your favorite PCA SKIN professional treatment and why?

All of the PCA SKIN peels are my favorite. Especially when stacked with other modalities, the results are quick, effective and with little to no downtime for my clients.

9. What would you say to a newly certified PCA SKIN professional?

I would say you’ve picked one of the top product lines to partner with; highly effective professional treatments that are safe for all skin types and affordable home care products that produce amazing results! Review their online education, there’s tons of great information. And don’t hesitate to call and ask questions; there is always a friendly, knowledgeable person on the other end of the phone happy to help answer any question.

If you are a PCA Certified Professional interested in being profiled in this series, please email info@pcaskin.com.

Leave a Reply

