customer profile: Lynne Beaulieu

This week’s Customer Profile comes from Rhode Island-based aesthetician Lynne Beaulieu of Simply Skin.

Name: Lynne Beaulieu

Business: Simply Skin

City and State of Business: Barrington, RI

1. How long have you been a skin health professional?

I have been a skin health professional for 10 years.

2. Why did you become a skin health professional?

I knew in my early teens that I wanted to be an aesthetician. I believe my love for skincare came from my Nana, who is 103, and my dad. I did facial masks at a very young age and was always the family “extractor”. Unfortunately, when I graduated high school there were no aesthetic programs in my state and I chose another career path. The love of skin care never went away and, at 40 years old, I went back to school and fulfilled my lifelong dream of being an aesthetician. I opened Simply Skin a year after I graduated.

3. Tell us about a time you improved a patient’s life by addressing their skin concerns.

I personally suffered with cystic acne and have a soft spot for those who have, too. A new client came to me with concerns of uneven, rough, dull skin left behind from acne. She was getting married and wanted glowing skin. We did a treatment series with Ultra Peel® I and got her on a home regimen which transformed her skin. She wrote me a beautiful letter thanking me.

4. Do you have a favorite modality used in the treatment room?

High frequency is my favorite modality used in the treatment room. I love my high frequency machine and so do my clients! They will call me when they have breakouts and say, ‘Can you do that zappy thing on me?’ It’s older, tried and true technology that can really make a difference in acne patients, and calms the skin beautifully after extractions.

5. What makes you a successful skin health professional?

I’m passionate about my clients achieving their personal best when it comes to their skin. I pride myself on treating every client who walks through my door as an individual and give them 100% of my attention. Every appointment with me should be a positive experience with positive results. Over the years, many clients have told me that they love that I’m so meticulous.

6. Why did you choose to partner with PCA SKIN?

It was a client who introduced me to PCA SKIN. She raved about the Ultra Peel® I and convinced me to try one. Well, I did and I was blown away by the results. My skin looked better than ever. At that point I was hooked and will be a lifelong partner with PCA SKIN.

7. What is your favorite PCA SKIN daily care product and why?

Hydrator Plus Broad Spectrum SPF 30 is my favorite daily care product. Protecting your skin daily from the sun is one of the most important things you can do to keep your skin healthy and looking young. Not only does this product protect, it hydrates without feeling heavy and gives your skin a healthy glow.

8. What is your favorite PCA SKIN professional treatment and why?

Ultra Peel® I is my absolute favorite treatment on my menu! It has transformed the skin and lives of so many of my clients. Personally, I think my skin looks better at 50 than at 40 because of this amazing treatment. As an aesthetician, it is so gratifying to see the results that these treatments leave behind.

9. What would you say to a newly certified PCA SKIN professional?

You couldn’t have picked a better, results-driven product line or better customer service. Continue your education so you then continue to educate your clients and enjoy the positive changes you will see in their skin.

If you are a PCA Certified Professional interested in being profiled in this series, please email info@pcaskin.com.

Leave a Reply

