customer profile: Claudia Maghidman

This week’s Customer Profile comes from Florida-based aesthetician Claudia Maghidman of Health & Skin Center of Miami.

Name: Claudia Maghidman

Business: Health & Skin Center of Miami

City and State of Business: Miami Beach, Florida

1. How long have you been a skin health professional?

10 years

2. Why did you become a skin health professional? 

I chose to become an aesthetician because I have always had a special interest in cosmetic chemistry applied to skincare. I enrolled in a European program called CIDESCO, which grants me the highest level of education in the field of aesthetics.

3. Tell us about a time you improved a patient’s life by addressing their skin concerns.

I will never forget when I helped a client with terrible melasma. It was very challenging due to her Asian descent, but most importantly it was life changing for her. She had secretly told me her husband commented on her melasma and that made her very anxious every time he was around. Her melasma had completely changed the family dynamics! I educated her on how to take care of her skin as well as performing a series of chemical peels. She could not believe the results we got in as little as 2 months and completely resolving it in about 4. It was very rewarding for me to improve her skin, but most importantly, improving her confidence around her husband and the public.

4. Do you have a favorite modality used in the treatment room?

I use many modalities in my practice which I customize to each individual’s needs. But, my favorites are chemical peels, ultrasonic technology and micro-needling pen.

5. What makes you a successful skin health professional? 

What has made me successful is my education and the continuous certifications I seek.

6. Why did you choose to partner with PCA SKIN?  

I chose to partner with PCA SKIN because we have similar philosophies. We love technologically advanced ingredients with results-oriented treatments.

7. What is your favorite PCA SKIN daily care product and why?

My favorite PCA SKIN product is Dry Skin Relief Bar®. Having a cleanser/treatment all in one is great!

8. What is your favorite PCA SKIN professional treatment and why?

My favorite PCA SKIN professional product is Esthetique Peel. I really love this peel because I can use it by itself as well as add it to any other PCA SKIN peel. It has the perfect ingredients for most skins and the results are amazing.

9. What would you say to a newly certified PCA SKIN professional?

I would say congratulations for getting certified with PCA SKIN. Only clinicians with the willingness to learn new things and step out of their boundaries seek certifications to improve their knowledge.

If you are a PCA Certified Professional interested in being profiled in this series, please email info@pcaskin.com.

Leave a Reply

