customer profile: Giovanni Finocchiaro

This week’s Customer Profile comes from Ohio-based aesthetician Giovanni Finocchiaro of Face It Spa.

Name: Giovanni Finocchiaro

Business: Face It Spa

City and State of Business: Cincinnati, OH

1. How long have you been a skin health professional?

9 years

2. Why did you become a skin health professional?

I became a skin health professional because it is rewarding to make others confident in their own skin.

3. Tell us about a time you improved a patient’s life by addressing their skin concerns.

I will never forget this. I had been treating this particular patient for over six months and as she was leaving one day, she turned to say, “I just want you to know that you have changed my life,” a smile on her face. This once very shy woman was now more confident than ever. I was blown away by that statement. To improve her skin, sure, but CHANGE HER LIFE? Really? She shared with me that because her skin had improved so much, she was able to go off of her anxiety meds/anti-depressants and her husband could finally see her without makeup on. It felt so awesome to know that I was part of such an incredible change in her life.

4. Do you have a favorite modality used in the treatment room?

I love combining microdermabrasion with peels for very sun-damaged skin. Peel away all those layers!

5. What makes you a successful skin health professional?

Hands down communication with the client is what makes me a successful skin health professional. It’s important to find out what concerns they have with their skin. Also, this should go without saying, but I will say it — education! You have to take the time to educate your clients.

6. Why did you choose to partner with PCA SKIN?

I chose to partner with PCA SKIN because of their commitment to excellence in everything they do! I wanted to be a part of that.

7. What is your favorite PCA SKIN daily care product and why?

Total Strength Serum is my favorite daily care product. I love the lightweight texture, the fresh and clean smell, and I love the results on the skin.

8. What is your favorite PCA SKIN professional treatment and why?

Sensi Peel® is my favorite professional treatment because I see great results with all skin types and conditions. It’s so gentle, yet so effective. I love, love, love this peel…Did I mention…I love this peel?

9. What would you say to a newly certified PCA SKIN professional?

I would tell a newly certified professional to go to any and all PCA SKIN classes that you can. Take the online courses and constantly educate yourself on all things skin care. Remember, we are the professionals and clients come to us for results, so education is the key! Also, know that you are so lucky to have PCA behind you. I feel like so much of my success is from the products and treatments. I always say this: an aesthetician is only as good at the products they carry. I can have all the book knowledge, but if I don’t have the best products to work with then ultimately the client will not be pleased! PCA SKIN ROCKS!

If you are a PCA Certified Professional interested in being profiled in this series, please email info@pcaskin.com.

One Response to customer profile: Giovanni Finocchiaro

  1. Love all of these PCA customer profiles, makes me feel good to be a part of such an awesome company! I’m in Portland, OR. Seeing all of these other estheticians all over the states and reading their stories is truly inspiring. Absolutely love PCA!

Leave a Reply

