customer profile: Michele Wilson

This week’s Customer Profile comes from South Carolina-based Michele Wilson of Pure Escape Resort, Inc.

Name: Michele Wilson

Business: Pure Escape Resort, Inc.

City and State of Business: Rock Hill, SC

1. How long have you been a skin health professional?

I have been a skin health professional for 11 years.

2. What are the primary skin types and conditions you treat?

I primarily treat acne/rosacea, aging and hyperpigmented skin.

3. Why did you become a skin health professional?

I am licensed both as an aesthetician and nail technician. As of three years ago in 2010, I retired the nail portion of my business. I was going through a divorce and I had an 18-month-old daughter, Lyndsay. I knew I had to increase my income and I wanted to stay in the service industry. Since I had been with Mary Kay Cosmetics and worked my way up to a director status, this earned me a car (with all taxes paid), and a unit of 34 girls and growing. I knew then that I loved glamour, skin care and helping all those ladies feel and look their best! So, with this as a stepping stone, I said why not aesthetics? Off I went to enroll in National Esthetics Institute of Charlotte North Carolina. I went to school from 8am-12pm daily and worked my nail business from 1pm-6pm Monday through Friday, and every other Saturday for about 10 months. I was grateful to have had the help of my mom to watch Lyndsay during this transition.

4. Tell us about a time you improved a patient’s life by addressing their skin concerns.

Just within the last year I had a 30-year-old lady visit our spa because she had been referred to me by one of my regular clients. She had subtype II rosacea. She had been to a dermatologist that had made the remarks of this is bad and has to be treated, as the physician frowned in disgust. I was shocked at the physician’s reaction and the patient was crushed, not to mention embarrassed. What a difference PCA SKIN has made in her life from professional treatments to home care. She is amazed at what a difference of 6 months could make with a professional line and an educated, professional clinician. She said she had no clue how bad it really was until she saw the before and after photos.

5. Do you have a favorite modality used in the treatment room?

I would have to say by far that if you took my lancet and pointed tweezers away I would be lost! These are my most used tools. My passion is acne so between extractions and milia, I am in heaven.

6. What makes you a successful skin health professional?

I truly believe that if it wasn’t for PCA SKIN I would not be as successful for many reasons. First and foremost, the quality of effectiveness of the professional treatments, as well as all the home care products. PCA SKIN is very results-oriented, therefore I am able to back up what I tell my clients through the use of PCA SKIN! Not to mention the education and willingness to always help in events, opening of new facilities, home town shows or exhibits. Whatever the case may be, PCA SKIN is always there to help promote my business through generous giveaways of trial-size products and professional brochures to see to it that I am successful. The second reason I believe I am successful, with room to always grow, is because of our atmosphere. We offer a spa-like setting and a complimentary glass of wine before service. Also, with each facial treatment we incorporate a neck/shoulder massage and a mineral makeover with Jane Iredale The Skincare Makeup. We offer a lot for the money because we want them to first get results and second give them a chance to escape from life for just a little while. Third, we have always given $10 off any referrals for their friends/family members as a way of saying thank you!

7. Why did you choose to partner with PCA SKIN?

I chose to partner with PCA SKIN because when I was in school, a PCA educator visited and I saw the most results than any of the other six lines we were using or had access to. I really like the idea of the trial-sizes that the consumer can purchase before buying the larger retail sizes. This way the client doesn’t feel like we are there to just push products, but to build a lasting relationship that will last a lifetime.

8. When did you start treating patients with PCA SKIN daily care products and professional treatments?

I began with PCA SKIN from day one out of school and, 11 years later, this has been the only line I have chosen to carry or ever felt I needed. I believe two lines would confuse the client and honestly PCA SKIN has it all, especially after the masks were added; it was complete.

9. What is your favorite PCA SKIN daily care product and why?

By far, the Intensive Age Refining Treatment®: 0.5% pure retinol night is my favorite product! I believe it is the best product to-date that PCA has ever developed. I could see immediate results from the first application! It really helps when I am looking tired. It’s an amazing product and it flies off the shelves.

10. What is your favorite PCA SKIN professional treatment and why?

I would have to say the Sensi Peel® because it’s so versatile. It is safe for 1st timers, sensitive skin and has the most lighteners.

11. What would you say to a newly certified PCA SKIN professional?

Wow! Where would I start? I think I would start by saying that PCA SKIN has been consistent from day one, which has now been a total of 11 years. The company is built on excellence, integrity, perfection, advanced training of clinicians and has always been there for support. I really believe PCA is what every professional should add to their practice. I always tell my clients that we make a great team; me, them and PCA!

If you are a PCA Certified Professional interested in being profiled in this series, please email info@pcaskin.com.

One Response to customer profile: Michele Wilson

  1. Acnetame says:

    Reblogged this on Best Acne Treatment Pills Natural | Acne Supplements Reviews 2014 and commented:
    It is interesting to read about the life of a skin health professional.

Leave a Reply

