customer profile: Heather Jones

This week’s Customer Profile comes from Virginia-based Heather Jones of Medi Spa West.

Name: Heather Jones

Business: Medi Spa West

City and State of Business: Richmond, VA

1. How long have you been a skin health professional?

8 years

2. What are the primary skin types and conditions you treat?

Primarily, I treat clients with acne, hyperpigmentation and anti-aging concerns. I work with all skin types, but I have a lot of experience working with ethnic skin.

3. Why did you become a skin health professional?

Initially, I got involved in aesthetics because I was interested in the makeup artistry aspect of the job. During school, I developed a passion for the skin science part of aesthetics. Working on skin is truly my passion and I feel fortunate to be able to get to do something I love so much!

4. Tell us about a time you improved a patient’s life by addressing their skin concerns.

I had a client come in for a consultation on chemical peels. She had been experiencing problems with acne and post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation since her teen years. She told me that she had been married for 10 years, but their first ceremony was small and [they had] decided to renew their vows. She started crying and said, “I didn’t feel beautiful on my first wedding day, but I would love to feel as beautiful as my husband makes me feel for this ceremony.” We worked out a treatment plan and were able to give her the clarity she desired.

Whenever I improve a person’s confidence, that is when I feel I make the most difference. I love when my female clients feel comfortable enough to stop wearing makeup.

5. Do you have a favorite modality used in the treatment room?

Most commonly, I use microdermabrasion with chemical peels. In Virginia, we have harsher seasons which definitely affect the skin. Performing a light microdermabrasion before the peel allows the product to work more efficiently.

6. What makes you a successful skin health professional?

My passion, my willingness to learn, my confidence in my abilities, and great colleagues and clients. I love to educate my clients on their skin and what works best for them.

7. Why did you choose to partner with PCA SKIN®?

We were looking for a product line that would be able to better serve our versatile clientele. A coworker had used PCA before and she suggested we look into it. I was sold after the educator came to our office for our first class. I had never worked with a line that had such great resources before. PCA SKIN’s customer service is the best I have ever dealt with.

8. When did you start treating patients with PCA SKIN daily care products and professional treatments?

Our office started using PCA SKIN products in June 2012. I love the line because it can be customized; no other product has given my clients results like PCA.

9. What is your favorite PCA SKIN daily care product and why?

Pigment Bar® is my favorite. It helps to improve stubborn discoloration, whether it is post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation or sun damage induced. It never dries out the skin and always leaves it looking brighter!

10. What is your favorite PCA SKIN professional treatment and why?

My favorite professional treatment is Ultra Peel Forte® because it always leaves the skin looking fresh and glowing. No other peel yields the same result!

11. What would you say to a newly certified PCA SKIN professional?

I would advise them to take advantage of all the education and resources that PCA has to offer. The technology in our industry is always improving and to be successful, we must continue to educate ourselves.

If you are a PCA Certified Professional interested in being profiled in this series, please email info@pcaskin.com.

One Response to customer profile: Heather Jones

  1. Susan Rivera - Facial Appeal says:

    You got back to me quickly!

    I can send now but….I want to get a couple things squared away first. Just signed a lease FINALLY on my first new space!

    I’ve been in the industry for 10years, it’s about time.

    Very excited….but I want to get a few things in order and this profile would be perfect for me to send out

    To my clients and potential clients.

    Will keep in touch.

    Thank you

    Susan Rivera

Leave a Reply

