customer profile: Oshrit Assor

This week’s Customer Profile comes from Florida-based aesthetician Oshrit Assor!

Name: Oshrit Assor

Business: Oshrit Skin Care

City and State of Business: Boca Raton, FL

1. How long have you been a skin health professional?

13 years.

2. What skin conditions do you primarily treat?

Primarily, I treat aging, acne and hyperpigmentation.

3. Why did you become a skin health professional?

When I was in my 20s I had really bad skin conditions due to hormonal fluctuations. I had acne, post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation and melasma. It was really frustrating. When I went to an aesthetician and various doctors for an answer, no one seemed to care. It affected me on an emotional level, so I decided to take it really seriously to cure myself and cure my skin. I wanted to go to the source of the problem and find out why it was all happening. I decided to take my frustrations and curiosity to build a career off of my skin conditions. I also wanted to help people build a better life. When your skin looks good, you feel good. It gives me satisfaction to correct the problem.

4. Tell us about a time you improved a patient’s life by addressing their skin concerns.

I had a client who suffered with adult acne. She was 37 years old and came to me crying. She had the same problems I had dealt with, acne, post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation and melasma. I put her on a routine and she ended up sending me a whole cycle of clients who are still with me.

5. What makes you a successful skin health professional?

My knowledge about skin is what makes me a successful aesthetician. I know how to approach that organ and I know how to treat it. It’s also the products, PCA SKIN, which I retail and use in the back bar. My clients love it because they see results. I care about people so much they can really see my passion coming through my work.

6. Why did you choose to partner with PCA SKIN?

I became certified 13 years ago. I wanted to learn because I was very interested in chemical peels. My friend told me about a seminar and I went right away to register. The whole approach about the skin is more medical and I like the knowledge. All the educators are highly knowledgeable, professional and honest. Honesty is so important in this business. The PCA SKIN philosophy appealed to me because of my own skin concerns.

7. What is your favorite PCA SKIN daily care product? Why?

I like the Pigment Gel® because you can really see it working. I also like A&C Synergy Serum® — it’s one of my favorite products and I sell it like crazy because it’s great for acne and hyperpigmentation. I have found from every PCA SKIN solution a favorite product, it’s hard to choose one. I love Nutrient Toner because it’s not really a toner, it’s a treatment. I can’t keep it on my shelves. I use it in all my professional back bar treatments

8. What would you say to a newly certified PCA SKIN professional?

I would suggest they use a more gentle approach. To educate themselves about the product. You have to understand the product in order to use it correctly. Listen to the educator and to approach the skin in a gentle way first until it builds some tolerance. Respect the knowledge you receive from the educator, that’s when you fall in love with the products.

If you are a PCA Certified Professional interested in being profiled in this series, please email info@pcaskin.com.

Leave a Reply

