customer profile: Carrie Lorrain

This week’s Customer Profile comes from Florida-based aesthetician Carrie Lorrain!

Name: Carrie Lorrain

Business: Skin by Carrie Lorrain inside the Natural Healing Day Spa

City and State of Business: Orange Park, FL

1.       How long have you been a skin health professional?

3 years

2.       What skin conditions do you primarily treat?

I primarily treat hyperpigmentation, fine lines and wrinkles, dehydration and skin in need of oxygenation.

3.       Why did you become a skin health professional?

I really wanted to treat skin. I didn’t know it until I started in school how much I was going to love this job. I got into it for the waxing and fell in love with the skin.

4.       Tell us about a time you improved a patient’s life by addressing their skin concerns.

Just last year, I had a 16-year-old girl who worked in the office and confided in me that her mother was going to start her on Accutane. I was able do a consultation with her and her mother, and explained my products to her. All I gave her was Pigment Bar® and The Sensitive [Oily] Solution, and her acne cleared up within two weeks. She was able to go to prom and no one could tell she had acne.

5.       Do you have a favorite modality used in the treatment room?

I love using galvanic. I have more clients asking me for galvanic than anything else. I do a galvanic demonstration at our monthly event, called “After Party @ The Spa,” which is the first Thursday night of the month. From that demo I get at least 5-7 appointments.

6.       Why did you choose to partner with PCA SKIN?

When I was in school, PCA SKIN came to our school to do a presentation and a demo. I was in the Skin Biology & Chemical Peel Seminar the next month all the way in St. Louis, MO. When I graduated from aesthetics school, I was sent a congratulations card, my certification and a gift. No one out there is doing that. There is no other company out there who I can call and get a person on the phone without pressing any buttons. PCA SKIN won over my trust. Sometimes my clients will bring in their products to show me what they are using. I tell them what they are using is ok, but let me show you what I’ve got! I have actually called PCA SKIN while in front of a customer just to show them I could get someone on the phone and prove why this product is so great.

7.       What is your favorite PCA SKIN daily care product? Why?  

ExLinea® Peptide Smoothing Serum is my favorite daily care product; what else makes your Botox® last longer? What else makes your fine lines and wrinkles disappear? ExLinea® is amazing!

8.       What would you say to a newly certified PCA SKIN professional?

Get as much education as you can. Get to know the products as much as you can. The more education you have, the more your clients will trust you.

If you are a PCA Certified Professional interested in being profiled in this series, please email info@pcaskin.com.

2 Responses to customer profile: Carrie Lorrain

  1. This was very helpful for me. I’ve been doing Skincare 10 years and using PCA skin for several years as well. I own my own business and love the PCA peels. I have been leery about the galvanic even though I have the equipment. Now I’m going to get more education about it. Thanks!

  2. skinbycarrielorrain says:

    Reblogged this on skinbycarrielorrain and commented:
    This is my full interview and I am so very proud! What a great company!

Leave a Reply

