customer profile: Brooke Mouzakis Kennedy

This week’s Customer Profile comes from Washington-based aesthetician Brooke Mouzakis Kennedy!

Name:  Brooke Mouzakis Kennedy

Business: Bliss by Brooke Skin Care, LLC

City and State of Business: Issaquah, WA

1.       How long have you been a skin health professional?

1 year

2.       What skin conditions to you primarily treat?

Mature, Acneic & Rosacea

3.       Why did you become a skin health professional?

I love working with people and providing them with an excellent experience. I want them to leave feeling confident and beautiful! Having always been interested and passionate about skincare, I thought it would be the perfect fit. And it absolutely is! I have seen various aestheticians since high school and have always asked them many questions each treatment for I was just intrigued with what they did.

4.       Tell us about a time you improved a patient’s life by addressing their skin concerns.

I had a client that wasn’t formally diagnosed with rosacea, but it ran in her family. Each time she came in, she presented with erythema. Being in her 50s, she was using great age control products that were very active, but they irritated her skin. Her first PCA SKIN® treatment was the Sensi Peel® and the results were fabulous! There was such a dramatic difference, it was picture perfect! The redness that she presented with was gone. I also referred her to the full-size Sensitive [Dry] Skin Solution. I added C-Quench® Antioxidant Serum, Rejuvenating Serum and EyeXcellence to her routine, too. The last time she came in, her skin was just amazing! The products have helped immensely! She informed me that her daughter has noticed the differences in her skin and made comments on how wonderful it looked. In fact, her daughter called me to share how impressed she was and to schedule an appointment for herself as well! Such a rewarding career I have.

5.       What makes you a successful skin health professional?

Being passionate about what I do! Also taking excellent care of each and every client by always going above and beyond, earning their trust. I am very engaging with my clients and take a personal interest in them and their skin health.

6.       Tell us about your consultation. Is it especially unique to you?

My consultation is pretty much PCA textbook! I charge $50 for the consultation but this includes a trial-size daily care solution to use 2 weeks prior to their treatment to prep their skin. The consultation time varies from 45-60 minutes depending if I am familiar with their skin or not. I love the 7 patient consultation forms that PCA SKIN provides so I may feel organized and professional during the consult. They are essential for creating my patient file. If it is my client’s first time receiving a peel, I do show them a PCA SKIN video from YouTube. The videos are great and they demonstrate what the patient can expect, which usually puts them more at ease. I also go through my “Before & After” flipbook with them if they haven’t seen it before and I go through the products I send them home with in detail. PCA SKIN definitely sets me up for success!

7.       Why did you choose to partner with PCA SKIN?

I first looked into PCA SKIN due to their reputation. From there, I appreciated everything they represented: skin health (peel prepping, low dosages), education (requiring certification and continuing education) and support (great customer service and the staff are licensed professionals). And now that I am a PCA SKIN Certified Professional, I am just ecstatic. The products are amazing! I see excellent results in my clients’ skin. Not only that, but PCA SKIN helps me feel even more confident in what I do because of their excellent training and materials!

8.       What would you say to a newly certified PCA SKIN professional?

“Welcome! You’ve made an excellent choice, you won’t regret it!”

If you are a PCA Certified Professional interested in being profiled in this series, please email info@pcaskin.com.

One Response to customer profile: Brooke Mouzakis Kennedy

  1. Great job Brooke! I love to read about another Esthetician who feels the way I do about this amazing career we’ve chosen. Many wonderful years of success to you!

    Cherie Callahan

Leave a Reply

